The Electric Grandmother

How the hell do I remember this movie? It aired ONCE in January 1982. I was thinking of it today for some reason…what dark recess of the mind stores these memories and releases them for no discernable reason?
The only thing I remember about this is that Maureen Stapleton played the Electric Grandmother, a robot sent to comfort some snot nosed brats whose mother croaked. All I remember is that the girl, i think her name was Agatha?, didn’t want the robo-granny around, but then embraced her, and cried when she was deactivated or whatever.
But I marvel at my meager brain’s ability to hold on to the emotional imprint of this film I saw once at age 8. It must have left an impression– unlike where I left my mailbox key and the last name of my second girlfriend.
Leave a Reply

