Julie Adams, 1954

Julie Adams may look vaguely familiar to you but she is instantly recognizable to me. I know her from memorable turn in The Creature from the Black Lagoon (1954). I instantly crushed out on her as a kid growing up in Baton Rouge, when the local grainy UHF TV station presented Creature in 3D one Saturday night- I believe the cardboard 3D glasses had to be purchased at the Winn Dixie- good times! Adams did a ton of B movies that I haven’t seen but have added to my exaustive Netflix queue. She still appears in CBS-mom-crime-shows like CSI whatevs, but she’s mainly remembered for her cheesecake/vicitim roles like Kay Lawrence in Creature.

This reminds me of every date I’ve ever been on.

Leave a Reply

