Mercedes Benz 0319 Panorama


This one is called an “Executive Coach” – LOVE that color scheme!

Gott in himmel! Is this not the most beautiful thing you’ve seen in your entire life? That rollback canvas sunroof is breaking my heart! Give me a classic car with some real character over a brand new luxury car with iPod jack and holo-DVD player any fucking day of the week. I imagine this ducky little erfahrener Reisender happily belching his way across some sunny Alpine pass with the Von Trapp family piled in the back. It seems as though these were never sold in the US, which is surprising given the popularity of the VW Microbus. Add a Mercedes Benz o319 panarama bus to my “Must Buy When I Become An Eccentric Internet Millionaire” list.

There’s a fine example for sale here. There’s a brochure for sale on Ebay but it’s in Spanish and $50 (from whence i stole the image above)

7 Responses to “Mercedes Benz 0319 Panorama”

  1. If you know of a 0319 pano roof I would be interested.

  2. Would like to share photos and info about MBZ 0319 bus.
    Mine is a 1962 and is located in Santa Cruz, Ca.

  3. Johnnie Tuna Says:

    I’m a big fan of early VW buses, like the 21, 23 window’s. I do have to say that this early Mercedes bus is really cool. Imagine all the things you could do with this van. To think what West Coast Customs could do with this. Talk about a road trip. I can see all my buddies and me driving down Hwy 1 to Santa Cruz with our Skim Boards and Fixie’s cranking the tunes!! Too Cool.

  4. love to see pictures of your MBZ 0319

  5. Since I was a kid, I have always been fascinated by German engineering. I have owned and restored several Volkswagens over the years. In my 42 yrs, I have never seen one of these 0319 buses before. Just recently, I stumbled upon a 1963 0319 Bus in Santa Barbara California.The owner parked it 30 yrs ago after the steering box went out. It took him 5 yrs to find a replacement, but after fixing it, he never drove it again. He parked it out back and used it as a backdrop for his plants. It had been converted to a Camper with a Toyota Engine and I immediately had to have it. Now, unfortunately, I just don’t have the time to restore it….but I don’t want to let it go. If anybody is interested, please E-Mail me.

  6. Martti Stenberg Says:

    Front bumper, can You sell me one for 319 ? I am Martti Stenberg from Finland I´ll be greatfull for answer !

Leave a Reply

