A profitable and interesting hobby- Raise Hamsters (1950)

Grabbed from Popular Mechanics, 1950. This ad conjures up many grotesque images in my head. I imagine plain brown wrapper box being mailed to some adorable moppet with aspirations of earning an animal raising merit badge, eagerly tearing open the package only to discover the stiff, precious corpses of Mr. and Mrs. Tizzywhiskers. Interesting hobby, indeed.
I’m tempted to write to Gulf Hamstery, just to see what happens.
One Response to “A profitable and interesting hobby- Raise Hamsters (1950)”

  1. jennifer Says:

    I recently came accross your blog and have been reading along. I thought I would leave my first comment. I dont know what to say except that I have enjoyed reading. Nice blog. I will keep visiting this blog very often.Margarethttp://howtomakecompost.info

Leave a Reply

