I still love Elvis

Elvis Presley kept me company via iPod as I sat for 13 hours in Midway Airport in Chicago trying to fly standby back to Phoenix and then the next day on my flight back the next day. It seems that I get on a heavy duty Elvis kick about once a year and can’t get enough, but then it sort of vanishes until I need the King again. The King of Rock and Roll boxset was a fine contrast to the wall-to-wall coverage of the Michael Jackson funeral on CNN that had everyone in the terminal near tears. There’s only one King for me and it ain’t the King of Pop. Well, two if you count King Diamond.
Leave a Reply

