Elizabeth Ann Hanney (1930-2009)

My grandma was a stubborn old kraut who never complained about a damn thing no matter how tough things got. She demanded hard work and honesty- I’m still working on learning those simple lessons. I will miss her laugh and love. My daughter inherited her chin, her love of fun, and a heaping spoonful of her tenacity.

Your humble author rocking the Big Red Machine shirt in my Daddy’s arms, my grandma to my right holding my sister. (probably 1978ish)

3 Responses to “Elizabeth Ann Hanney (1930-2009)”

  1. Vintageclothingcloseout Says:

    Very sweet. RIP

  2. So sorry to hear of your loss.

  3. Retro Hound Says:

    Sounds like we need more people like your grandmother around today.

Leave a Reply

